Tags

, , ,

Jama is definitely one of my favourites.

Jama, Wow Gorilla, Temple Square, Bristol
You think you’re surprised to see me!

The name is a traditional name meaning ‘one who brings people together’. The artist, Laura Pickering, says the design celebrates natural and cultural diversity and the vibrant city of Bristol.

Jama, Wow Gorilla, Temple Square, Bristol

I love the animals, the frog, the flamingo, the fish, and the bats hanging behind her ears and the crazy party loving spermatazoa, at least that is what I think they are.

I am so impressed with the way the whole animal, (even her tummy is used) is so bright and vibrant and eye catching.

Tucked away in one of those modern developments behind Temple Meads Station. I wish she had been in a place which got more passing traffic as she is gorgeous!

Here is a slideshow with some of the close up shots.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

